Roger Sterling. John Slattery. LOOK WHATEVER.

September 10, 2010 at 11:36 am 5 comments

So lately I am obsessed with Mad Men. Yeah, I’m way late to the party. Typically, my TV habits consist entirely of DVDs of Seinfeld, The Simpsons, and Strangers With Candy, with the occasional current episode of Top Chef sprinkled in. Hesitant and too lazy to try anything new, it took the repeated insistence of a co-worker to bully me into finally DVRing and (then weeks later) watching an episode of Mad Men, and now life will never be the same.

So I’m gonna shut up about how great the show is, because I am a poor writer, and move on to what this post is really about: John Slattery, my skeet of the week. Yeah so he’s like old, but not even really as old as he looks on TV. The man is 48. And while that is old enough to be my father, let’s all agree that this dude is pretty hot for being on the Larry King side of things. And also, Katrina skeeted James Polk, a man who is dead and probably (hopefully!) mostly decomposed, so I think this is probably okay.

That silver hair, that suit, that completely out-of-check drinking habit. And the wit on this guy! Forget about it! He is the personification of distinguished older gentleman, and his sense of humor allows me to excuse his womanizing. Regardless of the fact that all the stuff I just listed are actually traits of his Mad Men character, Roger Sterling, and not the actor, John Slattery, I would still argue that Anderson Cooper has nothing on this fictional 1960s WW2 vet. How could you not have a crush on him?! Swoon!! Okay fine, I don’t know anything about John Slattery, and honestly I don’t care to know anything about him. I don’t want to ruin the illusion. I mean, have you guys seen Mad Men!? It’s only won just about every Emmy ever!!! JUST WATCH THE DAMN SHOW, OKAY?!?

Entry filed under: Alison, Skeet Skeet.

It’s 4:50am and I’mDrunk but this chick is pretty hawt Where Are They Now?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Olivia ABTAHI  |  September 12, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    fool *I* skeeted Jimmy K Polk

    all things aside, nothing is hotter than a capable alcoholic.

    Reply
  • 2. a.Bailes  |  September 14, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Don’t ask me why I know this scene exists.

    Reply
  • 3. Olivia ABTAHI  |  September 16, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Bailey i can see your vagina here from four states away

    Reply
  • 4. a.Bailes  |  September 22, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    lick it.

    Reply
  • 5. aBailes  |  October 15, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    if this blog was a car, it would be covered in dust and I would write “wash me” on it with my finger.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


