James K. Polk

March 19, 2010 at 9:30 am 2 comments

I don’t care if he’s dead. That doesn’t make him any less sexy.
Look at that thoughtful jawline!

James K Polk’s accomplishments are so numerous that I’m just going to have to put them in bullet format. Note: I’ve only done this for one other skeet. So you know it’s a big deal.

  1. He was the eldest of 10 children. Too sick to go to school, he educated himself until he was 17. When I was 17, I could barely drive on a highway!
  2. At the age of 49, he was the youngest man to have assumed the presidency in 1845.
  3. Apparently JKP was such a babe that Andrew Jackson himself told him to “Settle down as a sober married man.DAMN.
  4. His nickname was “Dark Horse“. We can only imagine what this means.
  5. He was the ONLY U.S. President to accomplish every single one of his goals. Can I get a hand clap for the Gadsen purchase of 1848?!
  6. Deeming his single term of presidency to be successful, he did not campaign for re-election. What self-discipline! What restraint! I bow down before your selfless legacy, you studly executive you!

We should carbon-date his body for sexiness. Paired with Obama, JFK, and Hamilton,  I can safely say that the US has been graced with some pretty babe-alicious commander in chiefs. I can only surmise as to how incredible sexy our next president will be.  YES.

Entry filed under: Olivia, Skeet Skeet. Tags: , , .

Some Lady Talk Nathan Fillion

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FREDDIE  |  March 23, 2011 at 11:47 am

    James K. Polk is from my grandmothers blood line. I wish I could show you all a photo of me cause I look just like him and It’s my greatest honor to share his blood line.

    Reply
  • 2. Mstabosz  |  July 22, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    Well they called him “Dark Horse” because he was a dark horse candidate. He came from nowhere to win the Democratic nomination in 1844. Martin Van Buren was the favorite, with James Buchanan and Lewis Cass coming in 2nd and 3rd. Polk wasn’t really on anyone’s radar. He probably wouldn’t have gotten anywhere if not for Andrew Jackson’s endorsement and the “anyone but Martin Van Buren” coalition that scattered the delegates at the convention.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


