Zach Galifianakis

February 26, 2010 at 9:30 am 3 comments

I’ve posted about Zach before, but I don’t think waving eccentrically at his retreating toyota in South Williamsburg counts as a plausible ode to comedy’s cuddliest comedian. Plus, he’s SO ADORABLE.

My heart first went pitter-patter when I noticed Zach in the 2001 film “Out Cold”.

“Who is that handsome fellow penetrating those hot tub jets?” I asked my fourteen-year-old self, curious with lust. “Zach Galafawhat?” Too busy dealing with acne, boys, nailpolish, etc., I soon forgot about Zachy G. UNTIL

BOOM.

After having to scrape by for so many years with just this Fiona Apple music video to go by, you can imagine how excited I was to see an entire movie featuring my favorite ball of fuzz, despite his character’s severe aspergers syndrome.

Equally incredible are Zach’s “Between Two Ferns” interviews, a series in which Zach interviews celebrities between two potted plants. If you thought Michael Cera was awkward, try stomaching his interview with Zach sandwiched between two house plants.

And so, we end on a sexy note.

Entry filed under: Olivia, Skeet Skeet. Tags: , , .

The LA Experience OK GO vs The Bravery- COMMENT POLL

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bails of Hayley  |  February 28, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    I love Zach Galifianakis so much. The guy is just so fucking hilariously funny that I can’t even begin to describe what it is about him that makes me laugh. My roommate and I were watching his stand-up DVD at The Purple Onion. Memorable quotes.
    “Aw man, I got so drunk last night. I African-American’ed out”
    and
    “Have you see that show on lifetime about that woman?”
    and
    “Sometimes I have a speech impediment…which is a hard word to say if you have one.”

    http://bit.ly/Ssxmg

    Comedians of Comedy is pretty good too but I think there’s actually two. One is the actual movie and I think there’s another that’s the documentary about the movie…which is coincidentally better than the movie.

    Also he was in this indie flick called Visioneers. Oh! and recently I was watching Gigantic. He has a small scene in that too where plays a crazy homeless man who beats Paul Dano with a iron pole. I wasn’t sure if it was supposed to be funny…but because it was Zach Galifianakis I was cracking up.

    Reply
  • 2. parkrangerolivia  |  February 28, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    DUDE. I just saw Gigantic too! He is the best hobo ever. Is it weird I think he’s sexy as a homeless person? Ugh, my bourgeois sensibilities are so torn!

    Reply
  • 3. Andrew  |  March 8, 2010 at 2:13 am

    also, this…

    “Here comes the choo-choo!!!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!