Geof Manthorn

February 7, 2010 at 6:56 pm 2 comments

Sometimes we watch The Food Network because we’re hungry. But other times, we watch it because we’re hungry for something else entirely.

That’s right. I’m calling you out on it: YOUR SECRET AND SMOLDERING CRUSH ON GEOF MANTHORNE.

Ah, I remember the days I had a sweet little apartment in the East Village. Bars on my left, cafes on my right, gorgeous parks and clubs, and…Ace of Cakes marathons. I was hoodwinked into watching it, tricked onto the program even though my TV Guide said “Barefoot Contessa” was playing. “Who are these cake making hipsters?” I thought. Who the fuck would eat a cake that has been touched by 20 people? Who is this wiseass with a lisp who refuses to work with other people?

Oh.

My soulmate.

Born in Pottstown, PA, Geof Manthorn is the sous chef of Baltimore’s Charm City Cakes, of Food Network’s show Ace of Cakes fame. Known for being picky, slow, and incredibly sardonic, Geof is by far my favorite personality on the show.

However, it’s clear I’m not the only one obsessed with the sexiest pastry chef known to man.

via Food Network Addict

and my favorite picture, via a BIBLE GROUP BLOG

If there were ever a contest over Geoff Manthorn’s heart, I would clearly lose to these far more gif savvy women. Oh well.

Lastly, check out this video of him singing and playing the guitar. I KNOW, I KNOW- I fucking hate guitar players. But the lyrics are so cryptic, yet delivered with such an earnest and straight face, that I think I may have finally found my partner in interpersonal communication.

Entry filed under: Olivia, Skeet Skeet. Tags: , , , .

Reeeeeeee-Cuuuuuuuuuuuut GOOGLY-EYES.COM! GOING TO EXPIRE!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aleya Bamdad  |  February 8, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    I saw him on Tyra (just flipping channels) and he was hysterical. He was the second reason that I went to see Aatar. The first was that I wanted to see what $500 million can do for a movie.

    Reply
  • 2. parkrangerolivia  |  February 8, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    wait, he was in avatar? was he making a blue, racially oppressive cake??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

