Redheads

December 18, 2009 at 9:30 am 4 comments

Friends and family, I love redheads. I don’t know why! Maybe it’s because growing up in an exotic household caused me to idolize fair, freckly, red-headed white guys that somehow seemed just as exotic to me. Either way, I think it’s important to start with my first real redheaded Skeet (and my first crush ever).

Dimitri, from Anastasia:

Yeah, he’s not real. But that hasn’t stopped me before. I think it’s his hair, to be honest. I don’t know which compositor had the lovely task of making sure his hair had just the right volume and movement, but I’ll be damned if they didn’t win an Oscar. An Oscar made of Lisa Frank stickers and pogs.

Next up is Alan Tudyk, whose crooked teeth and staggering jaw line make me swoon every time, without fail!

JUST LOOK AT HIM. How has he managed to play such incredible characters yet still be under the Hollywood radar?! From Firefly to Dodgeball to Knocked Up, Alan is always good about making whatever small parts he has totally memorable.

Check out this clip from the film “Death at a Funeral”. It’s pretty obvious why I enjoy it so much:

Man, I remember watching A Knights Tale in middle school, trying to figure out why the camera kept cutting to Heath Ledger when I so clearly had Alan Tudyk’s gingery hair setting my heart equally aflame, right along the side of…

Paul Bettany. We need to make a new rule about how the blue eyes + red hair combo far surpasses the “tall dark and handsome” triumvirate that so many women try to obtain. I mean look at those freckles! I bet he burns easily in the sun. Oh white people, you’re so adorable.

Other redheads of note? Damon Albarn, Rupert Grint, and  Patrick Fugit. Well, Patrick Fugit is more of a burnt sienna. But I’ll let that one slide.

Entry filed under: Olivia, Skeet Skeet. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

T-Pain How to: Not Get Mugged

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. emmabear  |  December 24, 2009 at 12:25 am

    Also, me.

    Reply
  • 2. emmabear  |  December 24, 2009 at 12:26 am

    Though I am not a ginger. I probably don’t count.

    Reply
    • 3. parkrangerolivia  |  December 24, 2009 at 1:01 am

      You’ll always count in my book. Unless you’re rocking that purple wig again. In which case you count thrice.

      Reply
  • 4. nemo  |  October 14, 2011 at 8:45 am

    paul bettany n alan tudyk ….knights tale… oh, my god… we’re the same blood

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

