A Link A Day

December 1, 2009 at 12:10 pm 1 comment

Today I decided I would post some of my favorite daily links for those people who are living under a rock and read only Googly-Eyes.com. You may not know this, but there is a wealth of other sites out there with all sorts of kooky information and silly pictures to be enjoyed.

WOOOOOOOOWWWW!!

Here are some of my favorites….

AllMusic.com

This site is great for finding out what you want to know about music (DUH.) Simple to find artists, discography, song lists, etc. It also has the added feature of categorizing artists by mood and listing artists similar to those you are looking up, making it easy to find new music you’ll enjoy. Hooooraaaaaayyyyyyyy….

AllMovie.com

Same company that does AllMusic.com, and same great features. This site is a life-saver when I’m looking for clips or footage for rips at work.

I Can Has Cheezburger

I don’t care that LOLcats are so last year. Nothing makes me giggle like a funny cat picture accompanied by stupid text in the Impact font.

I Has A Hot Dog

Same as above, but with dogs. Yes, I am a plebe.

Gothamist

Best round-up of interesting New York news delivered in a timely fashion. Stay in the know, people!

Fucked In Park Slope

While this blog is often hateful and vitriolic, at least they embrace that fact in their tagline, and it is mostly hilarious. While I may not agree with everything the writers say, I can relate to a lot of it and at the very least appreciate the fact that they don’t really give a shit if their opinions are unpopular (i.e., most sites wouldn’t have the balls to be so openly hateful towards babies).

Natalie Dee

Funny cartoons. Heeeeheeeeeee….

The Frisky

I get sucked into this site for hours. It’s sort of like a lady site for ladies, yet at the same time, quite smart and interesting! Yes, it is amazing.

27b/6

Hilarious emails. Are they real, though? Who cares, they’re funny! Plus the author is British, much like Mr. Betty, making him immediately about 100x funnier than any stupid American Bloggy McBlogkins.

Now that I’ve given you a bunch of other options for spending your time in the interweb, please come back to our site. It would be rude not to. Fanks.

What else are you guys peeping during the work day (or if you’re actually working during the work day, in your spare time)?

Entry filed under: Additional Reading, Alison.

A Very Googly Wedding T-Pain

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Emma  |  December 5, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    I thought I was the only person who loved The Frisky. Thank you, Alison, for being cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


