100 Books in 100 Words #3: Broken by Daniel Clay

August 7, 2009 at 2:29 pm Leave a comment

Now I’m not a thoughtful book-reviewer like Betty, and I refuse to spend too much time making my opinion justified and intellectual-sounding, because I’m not in college anymore, I write for pleasure, so fuck that shit.

Now that I’ve wasted precious words and whittled down the amount I have to write, I’ll discuss the book.

I liked this book! A lot. It was a real page-turner, especially towards the end. The book is presented as being “inspired by To Kill A Mockingbird,” and I suppose it does have many similarities. Many of which I probably missed though, since I haven’t read TKAM since 9th grade. My favorite thing about this book is that it’s set in present-day England, so the curse words are creative and plentiful. The end.

Word Count: 129. Fuck!

Entry filed under: Alison, Books for Hire.

A Serious(ly Awesome) Trailer: New Coen Bros. Film To Lip Sync or Not to Lip Sync?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

