Hey, I’m Not Dead

June 15, 2009 at 11:30 pm 2 comments

Alright, I know I’ve been a bad googly-eyer. I didn’t need Olivia to rub it in! Ever since I started working 50+ hours a week, I somehow find very little time to write and have even less interesting stuff going on to write about. If there’s nothing more boring about spending all day at work, it’s reading about someone else’s day at work, and since that’s what I do most of the time I figured I’d spare you all from that horrible fate.

But here’s an update on my life. I am NOT in Cuba. I am in Brooklyn. I moved into a new apartment that is a major upgrade that I certainly don’t deserve. Yes I know this. I ended my relationship with my boyfriend, which was sad for all parties involved. Yes, I am sad. But, also single, which is new and exciting for me since I guess you could call me a serial monogamist (if two relationships can constitute a “series”.) I don’t have much to say on this topic out of respect for the other party, because of course you must have respect for one another. If we don’t have respect, then what in sweet jesus do we have?!

Anyshit, I’m running on about three hours of sleep and my brain has been firing at about 60% (I’m feeling a bit dizzy and delirious). I’ve been doing my best not to become a hermit person now that I live alone (utterly, desperately, wonderfully, fabulously alone.) I am trying new things and doing it all with style. Though the faces may have changed, the hassles are all the same. Yes, that’s right. I am Jerri Blank.

Entry filed under: Alison, Miscellaneous Musings. Tags: , .

“Hey, Dr. Helwig. Sorry, I won’t be able to make it to my orthodontist appointment today. I’m in…Cuba.” Skeet herded: Paulo Costanzo

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. neekaps  |  June 16, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    living alone was the best thing I ever did for myself!

    Reply
  • 2. parkrangerolivia  |  June 18, 2009 at 9:09 am

    whaaaat? which neighb are you in? i want an email explanation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


