American Dance Conquers Bollywood

January 24, 2009 at 2:11 pm 2 comments

Hi peanuts (this one’s for Alison),

The entire time I was in India, I had pretty bad jet lag (and still do for that matter).

It’s night there when it is day here and vice versa, so you can probably understand why I could only sleep  for 2 hours, on and off,  during the night.

Also, the malaria medication I was taking (and still am taking) was making my feel pretty paranoid. I’m reluctant to say that I had my first hallucination in Bangalore.

In any event, during one of those stop and start hours of wakefulness, I turned on the TV and what was playing: none other than the American hit “10 Things I Hate About You” starring Heath Ledger and Julia Stiles. At this moment, I was feeling a little out of sorts in such a contrasting landscape and culture but this particular scene put me right at home in the context of  laugh out loud Bollywood movies.

Here, my friends, is a clip from the best table top dance, ever:

Entry filed under: Aspect Fellatio, Katie.

Shepard Fairey So Stupid It’s Offensive

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  January 24, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Speaking of out-of-place music numbers, how about this?

    I have to say this is still the ultimate high school girl’s fantasy.

    Reply
  • 2. alisaurus  |  January 25, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    10 Things I Hate About You is pretty great. Not only is Heath Ledger in it, one of my favorite skeets, Joseph Gordon Levitt, had a pretty major role.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


