Iddo Goldberg: Close Encounters of the Skeeting Kind

January 12, 2009 at 4:49 pm 1 comment

Iddo Goldberg: talented, insanely attractive, and proud owner of a Facebook profile. I know what you’re thinking: Who the hell is Iddo Goldberg? Why the fuck should I care? Well, chances are you’ve seen Iddo appear in a number of tasteful cameos, such as the news anchor in Run Fatboy Run, Billie Piper’s only co-star in Secret Diary of a Call Girl, and yes, even Skins! I would also like to add that he played the director in Amy Heckerling’s “I Could Never Be Your Woman”, but that movie only makes sense if you know who Amy Heckerling is, and more importantly, what her hair looks like.

But, I digress. The important thing about Iddo Goldberg is that he chooses his projects wisely, and manages to make them completely his own, no matter how small the part. He manages to adapt to each role so seamlessly that it is, in fact, kind of hard to recognize him from a single appearance. That being said, we are officially BEST BUDS:

jubilation2

Here’s a funny picture from his profile. I don’t think he minds. After all, when you google image search him, my avatar comes up. I think that says a lot about our close relationship. If you do mind, Iddo, feel free to facebook message me about it. 

Lastly, here’s one of my favorite clips from L’Auberge Espangole, with Iddo playing Wendy’s boyfriend “Alistair” just as he’s about to walk in on her cheating with another man. Awesome. 

Trust me guys, Iddo Goldberg is about to blow up. I’m just glad I got a piece of his virtual self before it happens.

Entry filed under: Olivia, Skeet Skeet. Tags: , , , , , , .

Don’t Playa Hate The Mighty Book of Boosh

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Victoria  |  May 13, 2009 at 1:47 am

    Haha! I’ve never seen that clip before… HIS HAIR!! Iddo is freakin’ adorable. =D Thanks for the clip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

