SelfAbsorbed.me!

November 21, 2008 at 12:05 am 4 comments

Hey guys, here’s some exciting news! I got another official blogging gig over at a new site, called SelfAbsorbed.me. You can check it out at…. SelfAbsorbed.me. And yes, that’s the real URL. I’ll be writing exclusive new stuff for them under the alias Marilyn McNugget, and if you check out the site and my stuff it helps us greatly and will eventually contribute to my puppy fund. Don’t worry though, I’ll still be writing for Googly-Eyes too, but to bask in the full breadth of my genius you should bookmark both sites and subscribe to my RSS feed at SelfAbsorbed here.

Don’t worry, I haven’t sold out, I’ve simply taken a job that will pay me in direct relation to how much I am able to self-promote. Hang on a second, I’ll finish this post once I get a cool refreshing bottle of Coke. Mmmm aahhhh Coca-Cola. Live on the Coke side of life 😉

Entry filed under: Alison, Miscellaneous Musings. Tags: .

True Confessions: “Single Ladies” by Beyonce Jonathan Safran Foer

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  November 21, 2008 at 10:41 am

    That’s awesome! Congratulations dude! And I totally just added it to my Google Reader.

    Reply
  • 2. Betty  |  November 21, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Heyyyy, some of those posts look familiar!

    Reply
  • 3. alisaurus  |  November 21, 2008 at 11:33 am

    yeah for the time being she just transferred everyone’s old posts to the new site to populate it with something. we can’t post directly to the new site until Monday, and I’m the only person coming over from a group blog rather than a personal one. so starting Monday, I’ll be writing different stuff for each blog!

    Reply
  • 4. neekaps  |  November 25, 2008 at 11:15 am

    Everyone I work with like’s Alison’s voice the most.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

