Celebrity Sighting: Anthony Bourdain

October 28, 2008 at 7:34 pm 5 comments

//www.roboppy.net/foodRoboppy/a

Photo taken by Roboppy

Yes. It happened. It seems as if my Skeets are vaguely psychic. All that skeeting portends chance happenings of said desire, and frankly I’m not complaining. First Gideon Yago, THEN Anthony Bourdain? Who should be next on the Skeet blog…Marlon Brando?? Frankly, I wouldn’t put it past myself to conjure the dead. 

ANYWAY. I was meeting Roboppy at Momofuku Ssam bar when I spotted dear Tony filming for his show, “No Reservations”. In between rushing back and forth between the front of the restaurant with owner David Chang and complimenting the kitchen staff, I managed to (FINALLY) stick out my hand and say, “Mr. Bourdain, I’m a big fan.”

This is the point where you, our dear readers, cheer and hurrah. I have experienced a BREAK THROUGH, as in, I actually fucking opened my mouth. Not only did my jaw unhinge and let out comprehensive words, these strained and awed noises were rewarded by a very enthusiastic hand shake*. “This is a great restaurant, isn’t it?” Anthony asked me. “Yes,” I said, my eyes glazing over in pure bliss, “It’s amazing.”

One day, my friend, we’ll exchange more than hand shakes.

*As in our flesh. Touching.

Entry filed under: Olivia, The Celebrity Store. Tags: , , , , , .

Stuff You Should Like: This American Life Look Familiar?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Miranda  |  October 28, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Did he smell like leather and aftershave? Oh man, I can’t even imagine.

    Haah, soooo creepy.

    Reply
  • 2. parkrangerolivia  |  October 28, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Are you kidding me? This man smells like well-seasoned sex incarnate. And it’s not vegetarian friendly, either.

    Reply
  • 3. alisaurus  |  October 28, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    oh my god!! amazing!! i’m so glad you talked to him and so glad he was nice to yooouuuu!! major, major breakthrough.
    mmmmpicture so shinyyy

    Reply
  • 4. Betty  |  October 29, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    As far as psychic skeets, don’t forget James Franco, too!

    Reply
  • 5. parkrangerolivia  |  October 29, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Oh snap, totally forgot. Seriously though guys, who’s next? I gotta be more discerning, now that I’m going to see them in person and all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


