Help Me Help You Help Me

October 20, 2008 at 4:07 pm 5 comments

Hey guys, I’m at work. Which, for me, consists of trying to find high schoolers who are having birthday parties. Are any of you high schoolers who are having a birthday party? Between November 1st and January 1st? I apologize for the blatant promotion of a soulless benevolent corporation, but, I gots to get paid. I’m looking for people to be on My Super Sweet Sixteen. There, I said it. Try to contain your horror at the fact that I work for one of the most despicable¬† awesome! advents in reality programming of all time, and cough up the teenagers. I know you’ve got them stashed somewhere.

And in a refreshing twist, we are no longer looking for super rich, lavish, parties. That’s right, we’re focusing on the little guy. We’re looking for some Obamas, not McCains, to reflect the changing of the political tide. So even if you only have one house, now you can be on My Super Sweet Sixteen. What a time to be alive. But if you’re seriously having a birthday party in the specified time frame email me at my super professional email address, alison.grasso@mtvnmix.com. Fanks y’all.

Entry filed under: Alison, I Saw It On TV. Tags: , , , .

On Behalf of Ohioans Cillit Bang Commercials Make Me Happy

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elle  |  October 21, 2008 at 12:40 am

    There aren’t many things that I love more than spoiled brat teenagers! Yay! Woo!

    Yeah that show used to be entertaining to me, maybe it will become entertaining again when I get to watch lil-obamsies go through the trials and tribulations of becoming a 16 year old?!

    Reply
  • 2. parkrangerolivia  |  October 21, 2008 at 1:51 am

    aww man, it’s not as fun when they’re like US!

    Reply
  • 3. Ryan  |  October 21, 2008 at 5:35 am

    I imagine it’ll be horribly tragic. I mean, I know you probably can’t really give details, but what will the highlight be? It won’t be a new Mercedes, or a diamond tiara, or a pedigree dog. It’ll be a big trampoline. A big trampoline that’s probably too big to fit in the yard they don’t have. They’ll put it in the middle of the road and somebody’ll bounce a bit too high and fly down a manhole. Probably the birthday girl’s best friend.

    Aww.

    Reply
  • 4. Betty  |  October 21, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    They can’t afford a real cake, so they have a Recession Cake instead, which is just a cardboard box with frosting smeared on it, and the birthday girl’s name is misspelled.

    Reply
  • 5. parkrangerolivia  |  October 22, 2008 at 2:11 am

    “Happy Birthday Elizab”

    (they didnt have enough money for all the icing)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

