Summer 2008: Open Invitation

August 18, 2008 at 9:38 am 1 comment


I was riding on the subway uptown one late night in June. Sitting across from a blond, 20-something, I got the feeling I was being watched. I looked up, but he was just holding up his iPhone at me, switching his playlist as he listened through his headphones.
Or was he?

Thanks to iPhones, it has never been easier to take pictures of others inconspicuously. Instead of wearing sunglasses on the subway, I now just carry my slim friend in my purse, knowing that if something really good comes up, I can just save the moment for later…via permanent digital photos.

I present to you: the best of (my NYC summer subway travels).

If you're over 18, you can't wear playboy shirts. That also goes for those under 19.

Dude. This guy is taking up 3 seats. THREE SEATS. And it's not an empty bus! Public transit brings out the asshole in everyone.

This baby was just too cute. But I think the mom knew what I was doing.

I don't know why this is coming up sideways...but it is the best, nonetheless.

Therefore, this is an open invitation to those who see hilarious shit on their ride to work and find themselves taking picture of it! All winning entries will be displayed, here, once a month. Good luck, and godspeed.

Entry filed under: Fucking Crazy, Olivia. Tags: , , , .

Rosetta Stoning Catcalls: Dos and Don’ts

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. neekaps  |  August 21, 2008 at 10:59 am

    This was a good one Abtahi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


