Politician Sighting: Alberto Gonzalez, Tainting My Local Ice Cream Parlor

August 12, 2008 at 11:34 am 2 comments

bertie

I was grabbing some ice cream with my parents while in town last night at one of our favorite places, just outside of DC. My mom and I were ordering, and when I brought my cup back to our table, my Dad’s eyes went wide as he whispered fervently to me, “Alberto Gonzalez is behind your mother!” I looked behind my mom in the icecream line. What? All I saw was a big caucasian frat-yeti of some kind. “Que?” I asked him. “No, he can understand you!” my dad quickly responded. I looked again at the tables behind my mother, and lo and behold, there sat Bertie G, enjoying ice cream with his family.

How does that ice-cream taste, Alberto? I wonder what flavor you were enjoying. Yellow cake, maybe?

This was definitely better than the time Scooter Libby stood behind me at P.F. Chang’s on New Years. But yes men are all the same, and unfortunately, they all live where I grew up.

Entry filed under: Olivia, Politics Palace. Tags: , , , , .

Rub It In His Face, Paris Beijing Olympics: Men’s Synchronized Diving

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carrie  |  August 14, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    I’m sure if you asked him which flavor he was eating, he’d have to decline to answer due to the fact that he just doesn’t recall ever eating ice cream in his entire life.

    Reply
  • 2. parkrangerolivia  |  August 14, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Hahaha. You’re totally right. It’s a good thing he left as soon as we all sat down, because my Dad was mustering up the nerve to say something really snarky.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

