Butthis Face

August 10, 2008 at 3:32 pm 7 comments

This skeets the pants off of me. I’ve been watching the Olympics, as I hope all of you are doing too. I saw the men’s swimming medley relay – or whatever it’s called – where the swimmers do two sets of every stroke until the 8th lap.

I’ve had my eye on Michael Phelps, who is 19 and an undergrad at Uof M. Phelps is from Balitmore, and was raised by a single mom. From the Olympic commentaries I’ve gathered that is he was hyperactive when he was little, got forced into swimming, and became dynamite.

Waiting for the race to start, the network broke up moments of nonaction by flashing Phelp’s olympic picture ID on screen. Something like this one:

I find him to be really goofy. He has weird teeth, an assymetrical face, and looks like he’s an astronaunt.
However, during his race, as underwater and above the water cameras captured him, I found him to be stunning. When he finished, he was smiley, glowey. When these high-speed cameras get him, darting in and out of the water, he is a physcially perfect male.

So in movement, he’s an HD skeet, but in still he’s a lizard.
This powerbar commerical is a good example:

I found that I liked him even more when he shows compassion for his mom. He repects his mom, he respects females, he’s emotionally involved.
This video is sickly hilarious and check it out.

Entry filed under: I Saw It On TV, Katie, Skeet Skeet. Tags: , , .

This is What Music Videos Should Be While We’re Posting Music Videos…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. parkrangerolivia  |  August 10, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    Aww, I think Michael’s cute both above and below sea-level. Also: check out Dara’s bod! She’s like 43 and she could seriously fuck some one up with those muscles. Did you know that she’d swim, even while pregnant??

    Reply
  • 2. alisaurus  |  August 10, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    he looks like a hyperactive kid

    Reply
  • 3. neekaps  |  August 10, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    I feel like women should exercise more when they’re pregnant to help with moodiness and hormones.

    Reply
  • 4. Betty  |  August 10, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    I never really saw the appeal, but he is awesome to watch swimming. Man, dude cannot read off a teleprompter for anything, though. That powerbar thing is really awkward.
    And yeah, swimming is apparently good when you’re pregnant because it’s low/no impact and there’s a lot of resistance to make it more effective.

    Reply
  • 5. parkrangerolivia  |  August 11, 2008 at 8:39 am

    it’s official: guys, let’s all make a pact to get pregnant. that way we can shop for baby clothes together and, more importantly, go swimming!

    Reply
  • 6. Betty  |  August 11, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    Can we go swimming without having fetii festering in our wombs?? I think it might be more fun that way!

    Reply
  • 7. neekaps  |  August 11, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I just want to get pregant now so that I can plop my fetus into the ocean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

