Look at This Shortie

June 8, 2008 at 11:05 pm 7 comments

I love it when I get called shortie.

Like, “what’s up, shortie.”

“Shortie, you got style.”

It turns me on because its like a term of endearment for a short, cute girl.

What are some street names you all get, mami?

Entry filed under: Katie, Miscellaneous Musings. Tags: .

I’m Not Gay, But… Sloooow Mooootion

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. parkrangerolivia  |  June 9, 2008 at 12:05 am

    MAMI.

    Reply
  • 2. Betty  |  June 9, 2008 at 12:49 am

    I almost always get “sweetheart”. Seriously, it outnumbers any other names by something like 10 to 1.

    The best thing ever, though, was when I was wearing a red dress, and this guy is like “YO I AM HONORED TO BE WEARIN RED LIKE YOU, DARLIN! THAT IS A DAMN HONOR.”

    Reply
  • 3. mgoat  |  June 9, 2008 at 4:30 am

    Wow, I never knew people said shortie in real life. I thought it was just one more lie Big Rap has told us.

    Reply
  • 4. alisaurus  |  June 9, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Not to toot my own horn, but I get “beautiful” a lot. Nothing brightens my day and boosts my self-esteem like when a crusty old homeless man with his weiner hanging out of his pants says, “What’s up beautiful, I’d hit that.”

    Reply
  • 5. neekaps  |  June 9, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Betty, that’s hilarious.

    Yeah guys,
    I just got “gorgeous” by a husky black man.
    mmm hmm.

    Reply
  • 6. Tim Cameron  |  June 10, 2008 at 2:29 am

    Is “shortie” also a term for children? I say this because of the line “she was supposed to buy your shortie tyco wid yo’ money” from Golddigger. If so, I personally would not use it as a term of sexual endearment.

    Also, what the hell is tyco? When are you people going to speak English proper!

    Reply
  • 7. neekaps  |  June 10, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    In that context, I think shortie could mean girlfriend.
    I’m not sure what tyco means though.
    Good questions.

    Not to “toot my own horn” but I think I should get bonus points for another street call:

    very sexy
    on the West Side Highway.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!

IMG_0182.JPG

Jeff Koons @ the Met

This Seems Indecent.

IMG_0249.JPG

Mad art direction skillz

Das Kondom- Carlos' Room

Wes Anderson taking speed before his geography midterm

Graffiti

More Photos

