City Climber’s Club

May 30, 2008 at 2:40 pm 2 comments

City Climber’s Club

I’m going in for my first day of training at 4:30 today, because apparently, I’m working here now. I’m nervous and don’t know what to expect.

Why I wanted to work here:

– to develop different parts of my motor system

– to think creatively under pressure

– to get arm strength

– to get paid 12 to 15 an hour

– to learn how to rig, tie good knots, and belie.

– to have fun

Entry filed under: Katie, Miscellaneous Musings. Tags: .

Summer Reads Congratulations!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. parkrangerolivia  |  May 30, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Instead of having them say “climbing!” have them say “rock!” that way you can say “rock on!!”

    yes. I used to teach rock climbing. Buy gloves.

    Reply
  • 2. NeeKaps  |  May 30, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    omg its so awesome. I love the people I work with and I’m really excited!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


