Women Tilting Up?

May 14, 2008 at 11:24 am 1 comment

What’s the hell does the tilt up mean?

Ironically, in the last couple of days, I’ve run into two women I’ve been acquaintanced with in my past. The first one, Nadine, was a Ukrainian lab tech , who worked with my mom who we bumped into at a train station in Princeton on mother’s day. When I was a little kid, I probably used to vex Nadine to no end (playing with pipettes in the lab).

Nadine sees me, and her gaze tilts up from the tops of my feet over my legs and THEN TO MY eyes. Direct Eye contact does not exist.

And then again last night, the tilt up happened again with Ava, a friend who I haven’t seen for awhile who went to Parsons for photo.

I saw her and it was like she was checking me out or rescanning. Processing my leg information before she reached my eyes.

Is something wrong, you can tell me!

Or are they just crazy?

Because now, it’s quite curious.

Entry filed under: Katie, Miscellaneous Musings. Tags: .

RECIPE: How to Not Get Scurvy Speed Racer: Space Jam of the 21st Century

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Olivia  |  May 14, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    I think it’s a way for women to evaluate/assess a possible threat.

    plus you have nice legs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


