Betty vs. Stairs: ONE NIGHT ONLY

May 9, 2008 at 8:31 pm 6 comments

Outta my face CUNT

This is what happens to you when you fall down the stairs of the 6th Avenue L station. It is also what happens when you are wearing galoshes and walking down wet, jagged concrete steps.

Fucking ouch.

I basically slipped and fell over onto my face. Fortunately, Tim was there to right me and give me tissues to stop my bloody nose. Plenty of strangers helped me gather the contents of my bag, and I shakily made it up the stairs. My head hurt pretty badly and I was afraid I was concussed, so we asked the station guard to call an ambulance, which took basically FOREVER. I guess there were a lot of car accidents today, due to the torrential downpour. Anyway I told everyone my name and age about fifty times and by the time the paramedics got there, I was feeling a bit better. They checked my neck and pupils and didn’t seem to think I had a concussion, so we decided to just head home and rest (and watch Season 2 of Arrested Development, again). I am not dead and nobody beat me, but I AM going to tell people that some girl was hitting on Tim in a bar, and leave it at that.

Entry filed under: Betty, Miscellaneous Musings. Tags: , .

CELEB SIGHTING: AGNES DEYN Michael Showalter

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. neekaps  |  May 9, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    BETTTTTTTTY MY BABBBBBY!!!!
    I’m so sorry that looks really painfuL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    BABBY!!!!!!!!!!!
    I’m going to nurse you back to health

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Aww Sweetie… I just remembered the secret we learned at Summit Packing when Sarah got caught in the conveyor belt… VICKS VAPORUB! No scars! Miracle stuff. Heal quickly. See you soon. Love.

    Reply
  • 3. Olivia  |  May 10, 2008 at 12:39 am

    OMFG, ARE YOU OKAY?!?!?! let me know if you want chicken soup, or a hug, or some neosporin!

    Reply
  • 4. Michael Mitchley  |  May 10, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Damn, woman, that is some ultimate face destruction action

    Reply
  • 5. alisaurus  |  May 10, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    wow are you sure you’re alright!?! no broken nose?! falling down stairs, especially the ones in the subway, is like my greatest fear.

    Reply
  • 6. NeeKaps  |  May 11, 2008 at 2:52 am

    she was carrying tim by the way

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


