Celeb Sighting: Dale Talde from Top Chef

May 4, 2008 at 3:16 pm 3 comments

I was just scouting a place for a nice Sunday brunch on Greenwich Ave with my boyfriend when who should walk by but Dale from this season of Top Chef! Probably not utterly recognizable to anyone who’s not completely obsessed with Top Chef (like Olivia and myself). He’s certainly not my favorite cheftestant (I’ll always love you kiwi Mark!), but I think he’s got the talent and the chops to win it (or have won it since it already happened).

After Olivia’s sighting of Andrew from Top Chef, I’m starting to wonder if they’re following us…

Entry filed under: Alison, The Celebrity Store. Tags: , .

Recipe: Lentil Salad Australian Homemade: Damn, $5??

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Olivia  |  May 4, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Jeez! Why are we seeing so many Top Chef celebrities? Did I tell you I saw Tom Colicchio in the elevator on friday? Next time I vote we say something, whether it be “hello” or “where are you working?” or “WHO WON?!?”

    Reply
  • 2. katie  |  May 4, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    I meant:

    I like his refined Asian palette,

    Reply
  • 3. alisaurus  |  May 4, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    i’m going to ask “who are you working for?! why are you following us?!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


