In Case You Didn’t Get Fucked Up Enough Last Night

April 27, 2008 at 1:13 pm 4 comments

My still hungover-self was flipping channels when I came across an NYC-TV music video lineup. Watching the following video, I was so transported to a world of 90s riffs and green-screened dolphins that I thought, “These guys were SO HIP for their time!”. And then I Googled them: 2007. Snap, I fail.

So here it is, MGMT’s music video for Time to Pretend.

I must admit, I have a soft spot for excessively green-screened music videos. This one is no different. These videos remind me of those American Apparel onesies: Just because they look awful doesn’t mean people don’t think they’re cool. Great other green-screened videos include:

Blur- Girls and Boys
The Gossip – Standing in the Way of Control
The Klaxons – Gravity’s Rainbow
Gnarls Barkley – Run

Okay, so the last one isn’t exactly a green-screened music video per se because it’s well made and tasteful. But JT’s emcee performance is so wiggidy wack I couldn’t resist. Enjoy! I’m off to drink some Urban Detox.

Entry filed under: Aspect Fellatio, Olivia. Tags: , , , , , .

OMG NYU News! Lots of genius went into this movie, lets talk about it

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alisaurus  |  April 27, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    video no longer available!!

    Reply
  • 2. bettytron  |  April 27, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    What is this “Possibly related posts” nonsense?

    Reply
  • 3. parkrangerolivia  |  April 27, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    Ugh why the fuck won’t youtube let me embed this video? any ideas?

    Reply
  • 4. Michael Jackson: Holy Shit « Googly Eyes  |  June 27, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    […] but not least, my thirst for tacky greenscreens have been quenched thanks to these two diamonds in the rough: <strong>Rock With […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Googly-Eyes on Flickr!


